Worship

Worship by Connie Nicholls One of the strengths of our church is the variety of worship styles we enjoy. We have three different hymn books in regular use. A projection system enhances worship on Sunday mornings. Music is provided by the organ or keyboard, occasionally supplemented by other instruments and a singing group. People of all ages take an active part in leading worship. Morning Worship is always followed by Coffee and a time of informal fellowship for those who want to stay.
Sunday Services 10.30 am Morning Worship Young Disciples, Junior Church & Crèche 6.00pm Evening Worship Holy Communion and All Age Worship as planned
Evening Worship, except where shown, will be held in the Shearer Room, entrance from Bell Street,

 

Church Services for December 2017

Sunday 3rd December First sunday in Advent
10.30 am Mrs Margaret Whitford
6.00 pm  NO SERVICE HERE
6.00 pm Churches Together Service for Advent at St Peter's Curch
Sunday 10th December Second Sunday in Advent
10.30 am Rev Denise Binks Holy Communion
6.00 pm Mr Ken Elcock
Sunday 17th December Third Sunday in Advent
10.30 am Worship Group Childrens Nativity
6.00 pm Rev Denise Binks Carols by Candlelight
Sunday 24th December Christmas Eve
10.30 am Mr David Bradberry
11.30 pm Rev Denise Binks Watchnight & Holy Communion
Monday 25th December Christmas Day
10.45 am Rev Denise Binks
Sunday 31st December New Year's Eve
4.00 pm Rev Denise Binks
               

        Church Services for January 2018

Sunday 7th January
10.30am Rev Denise Binks Covenant & Holy Communion
6.00 pm Rev Paul Arnold
Sunday 14th January
10.30 am Mr Oliver Davis
6.00 pm Rev Denise Binks Covenant & Holy Communion
Sunday 21st January Christian Unity
10.30 am AT FATHER'S HOUSE
3.00 pm Mr Stanley Neville
Sunday 28th January
10.30 am  Rev Denise Binks Holy Communion
8.00 pm Mr Dudley Coates