Home » Worship

Worship


Worship by Connie Nicholls
One of the strengths of our church is the variety of worship styles we enjoy. We have three different hymn books in regular use. A projection system enhances worship on Sunday mornings. Music is provided by the organ or keyboard, occasionally supplemented by other instruments and a singing group. People of all ages take an active part in leading worship. Morning Worship is always followed by Coffee and a time of informal fellowship for those who want to stay.
Sunday Services 10.30 am
Morning Worship, Junior Church & Crèche
6.00pm
Evening Worship
Holy Communion and All Age Worship as planned
Evening Worship, except where shown, will be held in the Shearer Room, entrance from Bell Street.

Church Services for December 2018 & January 2019

Sunday 2nd December First Sunday in Advent
10.30 am Mrs Christine Rogers
6.00 pm Churches Together Advent Service at Father’s House No Worship here
Sunday 9th December Second Sunday in Advent
10.30 am Revd Duncan Goldie Holy Communion
6.00 pm Revd Denise Binks
Sunday 16th December Third Sunday in Advent
10.30 am Worship Group Children’s Nativity
6.00 pm Revd Denise Binks Carols by Candlelight
Sunday 23rd December Fourth Sunday in Advent
10.30 am  Revd Denise Binks
6.00 pm Revd Duncan Goldie Holy Communion
Monday 24 December Christmas Eve
11.30 pm Revd Denise Binks Watch Night Service
Tuesday 25th December Christmas Day
10.45 am Revd Denise Binks
Sunday 30th December
3.00 pm Revd Denise Binks
Sunday 6th January
10.30 am Revd Denise Binks Covenant
6.00 pm Mr Dudley Coates
Sunday 13th January
10.30 am Revd John Passmore
6.00 pm Revd Duncan Goldie Covenant
Sunday 20th January
10.30 am At Father’s House Week of Prayer for Christian Unity
6.00 pm Revd Denise Binks
Sunday
10.30 am Revd Denise Binks
6.00 pm Mr Andrew Hardiman